MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CEDAR RAPIDS COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT, IN THE COUNTY OF LINN, STATE OF IOWA Educational Leadership and Support Center, Board Room Monday, August 7, 2023 @ 5:30 p.m.

ATTENDANCE

David Tominsky, President; Directors: Jennifer Borcherding, Cindy Garlock, Nancy Humbles, Dexter Merschbrock, and Marcy Roundtree. Absent: Director Jennifer Neumann.

Also present: Comfort Akwaji-Anderson, Darius Ballard, Craig Barnum, Jon Galbraith, Tawana Grover, Karla Hogan, Linda Reysack, Ryan Rydstrom, Karinne Tharaldson, and Mark Timmerman.

President Tominsky called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

It was recommended that the agenda of Monday, August 7, 2023, Board of Education Special Meeting be approved as set forth, and that each item is considered ready for discussion and/or action.

Upon motion by Director Cindy Garlock and second by Director Nancy Humbles, the Board approved the agenda of Monday, August 7, 2023, Board of Education Special Meeting and that each item is considered ready for discussion and/or action.

Record of the roll call vote was: Ayes: Directors Borcherding, Garlock, Humbles, Roundtree and Tominsky. Nays: Director Merschbrock. Absent: Director Neumann.

ADMINISTRATION

BA-24-038 Resolution - Supporting the Cedar Rapids Community School Distric's General Obligation Bond Referendum (Tawana Grover/Jon Galbraith)

It was recommended that the Board of Education approve the Resolution - Supporting the Cedar Rapids Community School District's General Obligation Bond Referendum.

Upon motion by Director Cindy Garlock and second by Director Nancy Humbles, the Board approved the Resolution - Supporting the Cedar Rapids Community School District's General Obligation Bond Referendum..

Record of the roll call vote was: Ayes: Directors Borcherding, Garlock, Humbles, Roundtree and Tominsky. Nays: Director Merschbrock. Absent: Director Neumann.

President Tominsky adjourned the meeting at 5:52 PM.

By: Ryan Rydstrom, Board Secretary

Board of Education approved Record of Proceedings on August 14, 2023 and I hereby declare these minutes as part of the permanent record of the District.

By_

David Tominsky, Board President

ATTEST_

Ryan Rydstrom, Board Secretary