MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CEDAR RAPIDS COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT, IN THE COUNTY OF LINN, STATE OF IOWA

Educational Leadership and Support Center, Board Room Monday, October 2, 2023 @ 3:00 p.m.

ATTENDANCE

David Tominsky, President; Directors: Cindy Garlock, Nancy Humbles, and Marcy Roundtree. Absent: Directors Jennifer Borcherding, Dexter Merschbrock, and Jennifer Neumann.

Also present: Tawana Grover, Ryan Rydstrom, and District Legal Counsel Elizabeth Grob and Emily Kolbe.

President Tominsky called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

It was recommended that the agenda of Monday, October 2, 2023, Board of Education Special Meeting be approved as set forth, and that each item is considered ready for discussion and/or action.

Upon motion by Director Cindy Garlock and second by Director Nancy Humbles, the Board approved the agenda of Monday, October 2, 2023, Board of Education Special Meeting and that each item is considered ready for discussion and/or action.

Record of the roll call vote was: Ayes: Directors Garlock, Humbles, Roundtree, and Tominsky. Nays: None. Absent: Director Borcherding, Merschbrock, and Neumann.

ADMINISTRATION

BA-24-092 Approval - Selection by Ballot of Election Objection Committee Member (Ryan Rydstrom)

Board Secretary Rydstrom reported the following ballot vote for the Election Objection Committee Member:

Director Jennifer Borcherding was absent.

Director Cindy Garlock voted for Director Nancy Humbles.

Director Nancy Humbles voted for Director Nancy Humbles..

Director Dexter Merschbrock was absent.

Director Jennifer Neumann was absent.

Director Marcy Roundtree voted for Director Nancy Humbles.

Director David Tominsky voted for Director Nancy Humbles.

It was recommended that the Board of Education approve Nancy Humbles to serve on the Election Objection Committee Member pursuant to Iowa Code Section 277.5(2).

Record of the vote was: Ayes: Directors Garlock, Humbles, Roundtree, and Tominsky. Nays: None. Absent: Director Borcherding, Merschbrock, and Neumann.

President Tominsky adjourned the meeting at 3:02 PM.

ATTEST______ Ryan Rydstrom, Board Secretary