

Educational Leadership & Support Center
Board Room

MEETING MINUTES



Cedar Rapids Community School District

Every Learner. Future Ready.

Attendees

Voting Members

David Tominsky, Board Vice President Jennifer Borcherding, Board Director Cindy Garlock, Board President Nancy Humbles, Board Director Jennifer Neumann, Board Director Marcy Roundtree, Board Director Kaitlin Byers, Board Director

Non-Voting Members

Dr. Tawana Grover, Superintendent Ryan Rydstrom, Chief of Staff/Board Secretary Dr. Comfort Akwaji-Anderson, Chief of Schools Area 1 Darius Ballard, Chief of Human Resources Craig Barnum, Chief Information Officer Karla Hogan, Chief Financial Officer Liz Jacobi, Chief Compliance Officer Linda Reysack, Chief of Schools Area 3

I. Call to Order

It is recommended the Board of Education calls the meeting to order.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m.

II. Approval of Agenda

"I move that the agenda of Monday, March 25, 2024, Board of Education Special Meeting be approved as set forth, and that each item is considered ready for discussion and/or action."

Motion/2nd/Roll Call Action

Motion made by: David Tominsky Motion seconded by: Nancy Humbles Voting: Unanimously Approved

III. Public Hearing

i. Public Hearing - Fiscal Year 2025 Proposed Property Tax Notice

Benard Clayton, 1604 6th St SE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa: Speaking about the proposed property tax notice.

IV. School Board Calendar/Adjournment

It is recommended the Board of Education adjourn the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:36 p.m.

Motion made by: David Tominsky Motion seconded by: Nancy Humbles Voting: Unanimously Approved

The meeting was adjourned at 6:36 p.m.

Cindy Garlock, Board President	Rvan Rvdstrom, Board Secretary